Showing posts with label Coca Cola. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Coca Cola. Show all posts

Tuesday, March 3, 2026

Coca-Cola Zero Sugar, Zero Caffeine Coke Short Review

 


It sounds like a dream… Coca-Cola with zero sugar (empty calories!) and zero caffeine (bye-bye, sleepless nights).

EXCEPT… the taste is very off.

I’ve had Coke Zero (Sugar), and I could live with that. The sugar substitute didn’t make me miss the classic Coca-Cola taste too much. But without caffeine? YIKES. It tastes very different — bland, watered down, and honestly kind of sad. OMG. And on top of all that… the fizz isn’t even as fizzy as your usual Coca-Cola. It’s not even comparable to Coke Zero’s fizz!

Who knew caffeine played such a huge role in Coca-Cola’s signature taste?

I’m sure there’s a niche crowd out there who enjoys less fizz, zero sugar, and zero caffeine — especially for people with insomnia, caffeine sensitivities, allergies, or who avoid caffeine for religious or health reasons. If that’s you, this might actually be perfect.

But for me? Definitely not. It loses what makes Coca-Cola… Coke.

I’m glad I tried it — now I know I don’t like it 😛
That said, if you’ve ever complained that regular Coke or Coke Zero is too fizzy, prefer zero sugar, and hate caffeine… this is absolutely the Coke for you! 🙂


Score: 6.5/10 (for me)
Website: https://www.coca-cola.com/us/en/brands/coca-cola/products/zero#accordion-224c4dac45-item-f6ef055335

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Coca Cola's Apple Coke mini review


It is no secret that Coca Cola is one of the best-tasting soft drinks in the world!

I am very fortunate to be in Japan where mixing coke with other beverages is common.

A few weeks ago, I found these Coca Cola with Apple flavour lying around my local grocery store and decided to get it!

impressions:


  • they used Japanese Fuji Apple juice
  • I LOVE IT
  • reminds me of Autumn (because of the subtle apple taste)



The apple juice (think Japanese apple juice... not the American/Canadian kind) which is lightly apple with a hint of sweetness complements the coke so well! While it makes the coke flavour less coke, the lightly scent of an apple makes your tastebuds wonder what is that familiar subtle taste?

I highly recommend it (and I have already drank 3 bottles)

score: 9.5/10
website: https://www.cocacola.co.jp/brands/coca-cola_/cocacola13

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

紅茶花伝 Craftea review



I finally bought it! I give in easily to advertisements and good looking bottles XD.

first impressions:


  • 9% juice (whoa...)
  • Minute Maid
  • The drink was rough (they over brewed the tea)
  • Loved the combination of orange/Apple tea
I liked this drink... the only downside was that the tea was completely over brewed... and tasted very rough...  other than that, I really liked the taste.

score: 7/10
website: https://c.cocacola.co.jp/kochakaden/craftea/

- I listed this as a Coca-Cola because it is owned by CocaCola.

also... if you are interested, please check out my personal blog and follow me around Tokyo :)

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Clear Coca Cola Coke review

 Coca-cola Clear!

Hey, my lovely balls of sunshine!

I want to say "hi" to the sudden massive Brazilian audience who just visited me over the weekend! (That was A LOT OF VIEWS!!)

Japan has been trending over and obsessed with creating clear drinks, things from clear milk tea to clear tea. And they finally did it, they made a clear coca cola!! (FYI, they call it コカ・コーラ クリア which translates to Coca-Cola Clear)

it is strange... seriously, it just feels clean and on those days you are wearing white shirts or bottoms, it will be a relief knowing you have a water looking drink that is not prepared to stain your clothes. 

Nutrition:

back to the drink, I checked its nutrition, just like their drink seems very clean... no calories, no sugar and no sodium. A bit of research told me that it is supposed to be Japan's Clear Coke Zero.

it is strange and scary at the same time.

impressions:

  • super fizzy!!
  • weird aftertaste
  • doesn't exactly taste like coca cola's coke
After taking the first few sips, my taste buds were confused. In the end, I had to take another few sips with a blindfold so my judgement will be less biased.

I appreciated how frizzy it was... but the taste was totally off. It has a strange undertaste to it as if the drink was mixed with some artificial sugar (much worse than the original Diet and Zero). 

I also noticed that the frizziness is a bit different from the regular coca cola frizzy, the bubbles here are smaller but more. it sometimes gets so frizzy to the point that it feels like a few seconds of creamy foam.

Unfortunately, the prominent signature taste of Coca-Cola coke was hardly there... it was covered by the strange artificial sugary taste. It was too sweet for my liking.

So... did I like it?

not really. One of the reasons I like Coca Cola's coke is their signature taste, without that rich taste, there is really no reason for us to drink this...

definitely an interesting gimmick product which I don't expect it to last...

score: 2/10
website: https://www.cocacola.co.jp/brands/coca-cola/cocacola10

LinkWithin